← Directory
mcp · Global
lao-permit-cad
Lao building-permit / shop drawing toolkit: SketchUp -> AutoCAD 2025
Claim this listing
Represent lao-permit-cad? Send a claim for review so we can discuss listing updates. Claims do not automatically grant ownership or verification.
What's in it
- Data offered docs-verified
- A3 drawing set (DWG + PDF) generated from a SketchUp model · QA checks on the generated set · editable AutoCAD 2025 entities (walls, columns, dimensions, grids) via the Live Plan module (v0.1)
- Coverage llm-inferred
- Lao PDR (inferred from the project name and the Lao-language sample project; not stated in DOCS)
- Formats docs-verified
- DWG · PDF · PNG · JSON
- Access docs-verified
- Local desktop install only: Windows, AutoCAD 2025, SketchUp 2025 with the HTML MCP v2 extension, Python 3 (+ pypdf), Node. Licence not stated.
Useful for
- Use cases llm-inferred
- Generating an A3 DWG + PDF building-permit or shop-drawing set from a SketchUp model in one command · Producing PNG preview images and a qa.json check report to review generated sheets before issue · Drafting editable AutoCAD 2025 plan, elevation and section linework with grids and dimensions from SketchUp cuts
- Audience llm-inferred
- BIM/civils engineers · CAD drafters · architects
Limitations
- Constraints llm-inferred
- Windows only, and requires licensed AutoCAD 2025 and SketchUp 2025 with the HTML MCP v2 extension · SketchUp bridge must be started manually before running · Live Plan module is v0.1; unverified output is reported as UNVERIFIED and is not certified as construction-ready · B/E/P sheets require engineer checking and sign-off · Built around Lao permit and drawing conventions; not a UK standards tool for water, civils or environmental consultancy · Single-model workflow; the SketchUp model must follow the naming convention in docs/MODEL-CONVENTION.md
- Licence
- Unknown — check provider terms
- Authentication
- Unknown — review source docs
- GitHub stars
- 0
- Last commit
- 16/10/2026
- Last successful page check
- 14/10/2026
- Page health
- healthy
- Package
- Not recorded
- Verification
- Not independently verified
Auto-extracted, unverified fields: tools, auth. Check upstream documentation.
Provenance & evidence
Daily discovery 2026-10-16: GitHub search; verified via GitHub API. Tools/install/auth auto-extracted from README.
Metadata observed 14/10/2026 · daily-2026-10-16 (github-search)