data api · Global
Croatian Agricultural Spatial Data
This dataset contains spatial data related to agricultural land use in Croatia, including ARKOD parcel information, environmentally sensitive areas, High Nature Value Grasslands, protective buffer strips around watercourses, and vineyard classifications. The data is crucial for managing agricultural activities, ensuring compliance with environmental regulations, and supporting sustainable land use practices.
Claim this listing
Represent Croatian Agricultural Spatial Data? Send a claim for review so we can discuss listing updates. Claims do not automatically grant ownership or verification.
What's in it
- Data offered docs-verified
- ARKOD agricultural field boundaries (polygons) · crop code and crop name (Croatian and English) · parcel area
- Coverage docs-verified
- Republic of Croatia
- Resolution docs-verified
- Vectorised by photointerpretation at 1:5000 scale; no spatial resolution stated
- Update frequency docs-verified
- None; no longer updated (superseded by Croatian Field Boundaries in the Harmonized Field Boundary Data catalog)
- Formats docs-verified
- GeoParquet · PMTiles · STAC
- Access docs-verified
- Public, downloadable; licence not stated
Useful for
- Use cases llm-inferred
- Land-use baseline for a Croatian site assessment using ARKOD parcel boundaries and crop codes · Locating agricultural parcels and crop type near a Croatian site for planning or EIA screening · Loading the GeoParquet parcels into a GIS for offline mapping of field boundaries
- Audience llm-inferred
- GIS analysts · planners · environmental consultants
Limitations
- Constraints llm-inferred
- Covers Republic of Croatia only; ENTRY regions says Global, which does not match the DOCS scope · Not UK data, so outside the UK consultancy scope · Frozen snapshot downloaded 2024-11-14 and no longer updated · Superseded by Croatian Field Boundaries in the Harmonized Field Boundary Data catalog · Description lists environmentally sensitive areas, HNV grasslands, buffer strips and vineyards, but the documented columns cover only id, crop code/name and area · Licence not stated; LICENSE.txt is only 26 bytes, so check terms before reuse
- Licence
- see product README
- Authentication
- Public; anonymous HTTPS/S3 access via data.source.coop
- GitHub stars
- Unknown
- Last commit
- Unknown
- Last successful page check
- 14/10/2026
- Page health
- page reachable
- Package
- Not recorded
- Verification
- Not independently verified
Provenance & evidence
Verified via Source Cooperative API /api/v1/products/fiboa (public product, updated 2025-08-21).
Metadata observed 14/10/2026 · research sweep: manual-2026-10-15 (source.coop)