← Directory
mcp · Japan
ATLAS-minimax-v2
ATLAS — AI-powered climate intelligence platform with real-time weather, AQI, and historical analysis
Claim this listing
Represent ATLAS-minimax-v2? Send a claim for review so we can discuss listing updates. Claims do not automatically grant ownership or verification.
What's in it
- Data offered docs-verified
- current weather · AQI · 7-day forecast · NOAA station history (max/min temperature, precipitation) · air quality timeline (PM2.5, PM10, AQI) · risk scores (flood, wildfire, heatwave, storm) · NetCDF climate fields (temperature, precipitation, pressure) · bundled synthetic historical dataset (t2m, precipitation, sea_level_pressure, wind_speed)
- Coverage llm-inferred
- Global views (Global Map, global climate anomaly timeline); live weather is per configured location; no UK or Japan coverage stated
- Formats docs-verified
- NetCDF (.nc) · PDF · Markdown
- Access docs-verified
- Free, open-source (Streamlit Cloud deployment); requires server-side OpenWeather and NOAA API keys; licence not stated
Useful for
- Use cases llm-inferred
- Station temperature and precipitation history from NOAA for a site baseline briefing · Multi-hazard screening of flood and heatwave risk scores for a project location · Scenario testing of warming and precipitation deltas on uploaded NetCDF fields · Generating a PDF or Markdown climate briefing with data source citations
- Audience llm-inferred
- climate analysts · hydrologists · environmental consultants · GIS analysts · planners
Limitations
- Constraints llm-inferred
- Docs do not state UK coverage; ENTRY lists Japan but docs do not mention it · Copernicus Climate Data and Google Earth Engine are deferred from the deploy profile · Bundled historical dataset is synthetic · Live data requires OpenWeather and NOAA API keys · Not an MCP server per docs; no MCP tools listed in ENTRY · Licence not stated
- Licence
- Unknown — check provider terms
- Authentication
- API key via env: NOAA_API_TOKEN, OPENWEATHER_API_KEY (auto-extracted from README)
- GitHub stars
- 1
- Last commit
- 09/07/2026
- Last successful page check
- 14/10/2026
- Page health
- healthy
- Package
- Not recorded
- Verification
- Not independently verified
Auto-extracted, unverified fields: tools, install, auth. Check upstream documentation.
Provenance & evidence
Daily discovery 2026-10-15: GitHub search; verified via GitHub API. Tools/install/auth auto-extracted from README.
Metadata observed 14/10/2026 · daily-2026-10-15 (github-search)