← Directory
data api · Global
MRMS Rainfall Measurements
MRMS Rainfall Measurements, converted to Zarr format. All are the hourly accumulations. A few different options are included, including the Gauge measurement, MultiSensor MultiPass measurement, and the derived precipitation rate.
Claim this listing
Represent MRMS Rainfall Measurements? Send a claim for review so we can discuss listing updates. Claims do not automatically grant ownership or verification.
What's in it
- Data offered docs-verified
- hourly rainfall accumulation · gauge measurement · MultiSensor MultiPass measurement · derived precipitation rate
- Coverage llm-inferred
- Global per ENTRY regions tag; DOCS list regional stores for Alaska, Caribbean, Guam and Hawaii
- Resolution docs-verified
- Hourly accumulations (temporal); spatial resolution not stated
- Formats docs-verified
- Zarr · Icechunk
- Access docs-verified
- Public; anonymous HTTPS/S3 access via data.source.coop. Licence not stated in docs; see product README
Useful for
- Use cases llm-inferred
- Hourly rainfall event reconstruction for hydrological model calibration at non-UK sites within coverage · Comparing gauge-only and radar-based rainfall totals for flood event analysis · Derived precipitation rate inputs for short-duration drainage or flood analysis outside the UK
- Audience llm-inferred
- hydrologists · flood consultants · drainage engineers · GIS analysts
Limitations
- Constraints llm-inferred
- Spatial resolution not stated in docs · Time span not stated in docs · Licence not stated in docs; see product README · Last updated 21 Aug 2025 with no stated update cadence; check currency before use · Radar-derived product whose coverage is US-focused; UK coverage unlikely and should be verified · Hourly accumulations only; sub-hourly data not offered
- Licence
- see product README
- Authentication
- Public; anonymous HTTPS/S3 access via data.source.coop
- GitHub stars
- Unknown
- Last commit
- Unknown
- Last successful page check
- 14/10/2026
- Page health
- page reachable
- Package
- Not recorded
- Verification
- Not independently verified
Provenance & evidence
Verified via Source Cooperative API /api/v1/products/bkr (public product, updated 2025-08-21).
Metadata observed 14/10/2026 · research sweep: manual-2026-10-15 (source.coop)