mcp · United Kingdom
uk-open-data-connectors
UK open data connectors
Claim this listing
Represent uk-open-data-connectors? Send a claim for review so we can discuss listing updates. Claims do not automatically grant ownership or verification.
What's in it
- Data offered docs-verified
- Environment Agency flood-monitoring station metadata, with river and catchment · Recent water levels for one station, newest first · ONS dataset catalogue · FSA food hygiene registers, with establishment counts · TfL Santander Cycles docking stations, with docking points and docked bikes · Planning Data platform datasets and their published records · Natural England ancient woodland polygons (England), counted by type and size · Bank of England Bank Rate, daily · police.uk recorded street-level crime within a mile of a point, by crime type and outcome · National Energy System Operator half-hourly carbon intensity (Great Britain) · UK Parliament seats by party in the House of Commons · postcodes.io postcode lookup (country, region, wards, coordinates) · Department for Education statistics releases · London Datastore dataset catalogue · National Archives Discovery catalogue search · UKHSA data dashboard metric points (e.g. new HIV diagnoses in England) · ONS Nomis SDMX dataset definitions and maintenance status · Fingertips public health indicator metadata (OHID) · Cabinet Office Find a Tender procurement notices (OCDS 1.1) · Live status of every London Underground line · Public Health Scotland open data catalogue · NHS Business Services Authority open data catalogue
- Coverage docs-verified
- United Kingdom, varying by connector: ancient-woodland is England only; police-crimes covers England, Wales and Northern Ireland (not Scotland); carbon-intensity is Great Britain · police-crimes: last 36 months; bank-rate: since 1975; carbon-intensity: 30 complete days per call; other connectors not stated
- Resolution docs-verified
- Daily for Bank Rate (one reading per business day); half-hourly for carbon intensity (Great Britain); street-level for police crime (within a mile of a point); not stated for other connectors
- Formats docs-verified
- JSON
- Access docs-verified
- Free and keyless: no API key is needed for any connector. TfL asks for an app key above the free rate limit (optional apiKey in the adapter). Repo licence MIT (entry metadata); underlying data mostly under OGL v3, with TfL Open Data, CC BY 4.0 (carbon intensity) and OPL v3 (parliament seats)
Useful for
- Use cases llm-inferred
- Flood risk assessment baseline: nearest monitoring station and recent water levels via flood-stations and flood-readings · Ecology constraints screening: Natural England ancient woodland polygons for England via ancient-woodland · Energy and carbon assumptions for building services or embodied carbon reporting: half-hourly GB carbon intensity via carbon-intensity · Site address intake: postcode to coordinates, country, region and wards via postcode-lookup
- Audience llm-inferred
- flood consultants · hydrologists · ecologists · planners · GIS analysts · drainage engineers
Limitations
- Constraints llm-inferred
- Catalogue-style tools (e.g. ons-datasets, london-datastore, nomis, fingertips-indicators) return dataset metadata or definitions rather than the underlying statistical values · police-crimes excludes Scotland (Police Scotland publishes elsewhere) and is street-level only, within a mile of a point, with no smaller radius available · carbon-intensity is capped at 31 days per range call; the adapter is fixed to 30 complete days ending at the start of today · ancient-woodland covers England only; carbon-intensity covers Great Britain only · ons-datasets uses the ONS beta API (api.beta.ons.gov.uk/v1); the original api.ons.gov.uk was retired on 2024-11-25 · TfL app key is optional but needed above the free rate limit · Eleven adapters were checked live only on 2026-10-05, so their current status is unverified · python/ and ruby/ ports still implement the NZ nzdata surface and are not UK connectors · Entry tools list includes COUNTRY.md, which is a documentation file rather than a tool · MCP transport and tool input schemas are not stated in DOCS · postcode-lookup depends on the third-party postcodes.io service
Example tool calls docs-verified
Recent water levels for station 1029TH, newest first. Argument names mirror the documented CLI flags and are not confirmed against the MCP schema.
{
"tool": "flood-readings",
"arguments": {
"station": "1029TH",
"limit": 8
}
}Half-hourly carbon intensity for Great Britain over the last 30 complete days. No arguments are documented for this adapter.
{
"tool": "carbon-intensity",
"arguments": {}
}Country, region, wards and coordinates for SW1A 1AA (the documented default postcode). The argument name is inferred and not confirmed against the MCP schema.
{
"tool": "postcode-lookup",
"arguments": {
"postcode": "SW1A 1AA"
}
}- Licence
- MIT
- Authentication
- No API key required (repository README, auto-extracted; check upstream requirements)
- GitHub stars
- 1
- Last commit
- 14/10/2026
- Last successful page check
- 14/10/2026
- Page health
- healthy
- Package
- npm:tsx
- Verification
- Not independently verified
Auto-extracted, unverified fields: tools, install, auth. Check upstream documentation.
Provenance & evidence
Daily discovery 2026-10-15: GitHub search; verified via GitHub API. Tools/install/auth auto-extracted from README.
Metadata observed 14/10/2026 · daily-2026-10-15 (github-search)