← Directory
mcp · Global
Aws_Flood
Aws_Flood
Claim this listing
Represent Aws_Flood? Send a claim for review so we can discuss listing updates. Claims do not automatically grant ownership or verification.
What's in it
- Data offered docs-verified
- USGS 3DEP DEM elevation · slope · FEMA 100/500 yr floodplains · USGS NHD hydrography · Overture building footprints · Sentinel-1 SAR and Sentinel-2 optical flood inundation masks · topographic wetness index (TWI) hydrology layer · 4D ConvGRU flood depth nowcast (1 to 6 h horizons) · DBSCAN population clustering
- Coverage llm-inferred
- Not stated in DOCS. Layers are US-sourced (USGS, FEMA). Location presets are Patna, Houston, Charleston and Athens County. ENTRY regions say Global.
- Resolution docs-verified
- Sub-meter is claimed for the physical layers. No pixel size or nowcast grid spacing is stated.
- Formats llm-inferred
- GeoJSON (inundation mask output) · MCP server (transport not stated)
- Access llm-inferred
- Needs API keys: ENTRY auth lists GEMINI_API_KEY and TWILIO_AUTH_TOKEN, and DOCS describe keys as optional. MirEye API access terms are not stated. Licence is MIT per the README badge, though ENTRY licence is null.
Useful for
- Use cases llm-inferred
- Flood zone screening against FEMA 100/500-year floodplains and NHD hydrography for a site · Elevation and slope baseline from USGS 3DEP DEM for drainage or topographic assessment · Post-event inundation extent from SAR and optical imagery for flood risk review
- Audience llm-inferred
- flood consultants · drainage engineers · hydrologists · GIS analysts
Limitations
- Constraints llm-inferred
- Built as a disaster-response platform. DOCS do not describe a standalone data catalogue. · MCP tools run inside a FastAPI backend (port 8000, /api/mcp/tools), so the backend must be installed and running locally. · Physical data comes through the MirEye API. Its access terms, rate limits and licensing are not documented. · trigger_emergency_alert sends Twilio SMS and voice messages to real people, so it has side effects. · Validation in DOCS is a benchmark of 33 disaster clusters only. · Sources are US-centric (USGS, FEMA, NHD). No UK datasets are stated. · DOCS give no release version, maintenance status or MCP transport details. ENTRY tools list is empty, so tool names come from DOCS.
- Licence
- Unknown — check provider terms
- Authentication
- API key via env: GEMINI_API_KEY, TWILIO_AUTH_TOKEN (auto-extracted from README)
- GitHub stars
- 0
- Last commit
- 12/10/2026
- Last successful page check
- 14/10/2026
- Page health
- healthy
- Package
- Not recorded
- Verification
- Not independently verified
Auto-extracted, unverified fields: tools, install, auth. Check upstream documentation.
Provenance & evidence
Daily discovery 2026-10-15: GitHub search; verified via GitHub API. Tools/install/auth auto-extracted from README.
Metadata observed 14/10/2026 · daily-2026-10-15 (github-search)