← Directory
mcp · Global
Zephr Places Grounding MCP
Places grounding for local AI — nearest-place search, rich place details & walking navigation (find_nearest_to_me, get_place_details, navigate_to_place)
Claim this listing
Represent Zephr Places Grounding MCP? Send a claim for review so we can discuss listing updates. Claims do not automatically grant ownership or verification.
What's in it
- Data offered docs-verified
- nearest-place search by bearing, field of view and distance · place details: visual description, entrance, spatial relationship · walking navigation with turn-by-turn directions and landmark callouts · current location and street lookup · navigation progress check
- Coverage docs-verified
- Global
- Formats docs-verified
- MCP · REST API · offline tiles (ZephrTiles)
- Access docs-verified
- Freemium. Basic free tier (500 requests/month, 5/min). PRO $9.99/seat/mo (2,000/month, 20/min). PRO+ $49.99/seat/mo (10,000/month, 60/min). PRO MAX $299.99/seat/mo (60,000/month, 300/min). Enterprise custom. Authentication method and licence not stated.
Useful for
- Use cases llm-inferred
- Site walkover logistics: nearest car park, cafe or facility to a survey coordinate for field teams · Field navigation on foot between site access points, with turn-by-turn directions · Identifying a nearby landmark or business from a described visual cue to confirm position on site
- Audience llm-inferred
- civils engineers (site access and logistics) · GIS analysts · planners
Limitations
- Constraints llm-inferred
- Points-of-interest focus; not a source of hydrological, drainage or environmental datasets · Free tier capped at 500 requests/month and 5 requests/minute · ZephrTiles (offline with semantic embeddings) listed only from PRO+ tier · ArcGIS, AutoCAD, QGIS and SW Maps compatibility listed from PRO tier · Authentication method, licence, time span and update frequency not stated · ENTRY tools array is empty; tool names taken from DOCS
- Licence
- Unknown — check provider terms
- Authentication
- Unknown — review source docs
- GitHub stars
- Unknown
- Last commit
- Unknown
- Last successful page check
- 14/10/2026
- Page health
- healthy
- Package
- Not recorded
- Verification
- Not independently verified
Provenance & evidence
Verified 2026-10-15 via curl (HTTP 200). Listed in sparkgeo/geo-mcp-servers.
Metadata observed 14/10/2026 · research sweep: manual-2026-10-15 (sparkgeo/geo-mcp-servers)